Ebook Updates

When a book is published on the Kindle, there is the option to replace the file with an update. I have done this two times within the first week of first publishing because I found minor spelling errors. Of course I felt a little frantic and worked until a little after bedtime to get the corrections uploaded and live. I certainly didn’t want anyone buying my book with mistakes in it!

So today I was managing my Kindle on Amazon and noticed that a Stephen King ebook I bought said there was an update available and I just had to click update for it. Oh that made me smile. If he can publish updates then certainly I can. Whew, not such a big deal like I thought.

One thought on “Ebook Updates

Leave a Reply

